2017

Tue, 19.12.2017
CBBM Lecture "Corticotropin releasing hormone and feto-maternal symbiosis"

by Dimitris Grammatopoulos, PhD, FRCPath, Professor of Molecular Medicine, Warwick Medical School



Tue, 19.12.2017
Meet the Speaker with

Dimitris Grammatopoulos, PhD, FRCPath, Professor of Molecular Medicine, Warwick Medical School



Tue, 07.11.2017
CBBM Lecture "Development of peptide vectors for CNS drug delivery via receptor-mediated transcytosis"

by Michel KHRESTCHATISKY, Vect-Horus, Marseille / Neurobiologie des Interactions Cellulaires et...



Tue, 07.11.2017
Workshop on Good Scientific Practice - Protecting Scientific Integrity

by Dr. Michael Gommel, Institute of Institut für systemische Medizin- und...



Tue, 24.10.2017
CBBM Lecture "Muscle and liver insulin resistance in humans"

by Prof. Dr. Michael Roden, Director of Institute of Clinic Diabetology, German Diabetes Center...



Tue, 24.10.2017
Meet the Speaker with

Prof. Dr. Michael Roden, Institute of Clinic Diabetology, German Diabetes Center



Mon, 16.10.2017
ABC Lecture Series WS17/18

will start on Monday, October 16, 2017 with the lecture on The blood-brain barrier in...



Fri, 13.10.2017
1st ABC Thesis Defense by Isa Kolbe

will take place on Friday, October 13, 2017 from 9:00 hours in CBBM Building, EG, S1/S2.



Mon, 25.09.2017
4th ABC Summer School

will take place from September 25 to 27, 2017 in Seehof Hotel Ratzeburg. For details please click...



Fri, 01.09.2017
Doctoral Seminar

by Lisbeth Harder, Kornelia Johann and Mareike Bernau



Mon, 31.07.2017
First paper from second generation PhD students

Congratulations to Gianna...



Mon, 31.07.2017
Latest paper from Isa Kolbe

was published in Molecular Metabolism. Find out more about how circadian Clock can rescue...



Mon, 31.07.2017
New paper by GRK students in Molecular Metabolism

GRK1957 students Beate...



Fri, 21.07.2017
Career Talk with Liad Mudrik, PhD, Tel Aviv University, Israel

will take place on Friday, July 21, 2017 at 1:30 pm in CBBM Building, 4.OG, Roof Library Lounge.



Fri, 07.07.2017
Doctoral Seminar talks by MD students

will take place on Friday, July 7, 2017 from 14:00 to 15:15 hours in CBBM Building, EG, S1/S2.



Tue, 04.07.2017
CBBM Lecture "Role of the dipeptidyl-peptidase IV (DP4/CD26) - neuropeptide Y (NPY) axis in behavioral regulation and disorders of the CNS"

by Prof. Dr. Stephan von Hörst, Department of Experimental Therapy, University Hospital Erlangen/...



Tue, 20.06.2017
CBBM Lecture "Does epigenetic variation impact type 2 diabetes?"

by Prof. Charlotte Ling, PhD, Epigenetics and Diabetes Unit, Lund University Diabetes Center,...



Tue, 20.06.2017
Career Talk with Prof. Charlotte Ling, PhD, Lund University Diabetes Center

will take place on Tuesday, June 20, 2017 at 3:00 pm in CBBM Building, 4.OG, Roof Library...



Fri, 16.06.2017
1st postdoctoral researcher in GRK1957

Ms Isa Kolbe's grant proposal for the start-up funding in GRK1957 was positively evaluated by the...



Fri, 09.06.2017
Voices of ABC students at Diabetes Congress 2017

Congratulations to three ABC students who have had abstracts accepted for oral presentation at the...



Fri, 09.06.2017
Doctoral Seminar by Mareike Bernau, Jana Kiehn and Luka Levata

will take place on Friday, June 9, 2017 from 14:00 to 15:15 hours in CBBM Building, EG, S1/S2.



Fri, 09.06.2017
GRK1957 Orientation Seminar

for new PhD students



Tue, 23.05.2017
CBBM Lecture "BAT-you are all wrong, I tell you how it really works-Mitochondrial Biology of Metabolic Disease "

by Martin Jastroch, PhD, Head of Unit Mitochondrial Biology, Institute for Diabetes and Obesity...



Tue, 23.05.2017
Meet the Speaker with

Martin Jastroch, PhD, Head of Unit Mitochondrial Biology, Institute for Diabetes and Obesity (IDO),...



Tue, 16.05.2017
CBBM Lecture "Macrophages in the adipose tissue" by

Prof. Dr. Triantafyllos Chavakis, Institute for Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory...



Tue, 16.05.2017
Meet the Speaker with

Prof. Dr. Triantafyllos Chavakis, Institute for Clinical Chemistry and Laboratory Medicine,...



Fri, 05.05.2017
Doctoral Seminar by

Rose Kohlie, Eva Frevel, Jenny Backhaus and Cathleen Geißler



Mon, 17.04.2017
Sogol Gachkar as first author of an article in the journal "Endocrinology"

GRK1957 student Sogol...



Tue, 11.04.2017
Career Talk with Prof. Dr. Ileana Hanganu-Opatz, UKE

will take place on Tuesday, April 11, 2017 at 3:00 pm in CBBM Building, 4.OG, Roof Library...



Fri, 07.04.2017
Doctoral Seminar by Landia Lin, Franziska Schuster, Elias Rawish and Lisa Cherradi

will take place on Friday, April 7, 2017 at 14:00 hours in CBBM Building, EG, Room 52/53.



Sat, 01.04.2017
My Research Stay in Cambridge (UK)

by Jenny Backhaus



Sat, 01.04.2017
Eva’s abstract accepted for ENDO 2017

Our GRK PhD student Eva...



Tue, 28.03.2017
CBBM Lecture "Sniffing oxytocin - Effects on food intake and glucose metabolism"

by Dr. Johanna Klement, Research Group "Neuroendocrinology in Energy and Glucose...



Tue, 21.03.2017
CBBM Lecture "Diabetic microvascular damage – lessons from the retina"

by Prof. Dr. Hans-Peter Hammes, Head of Section of Endocrinology, Speaker of GRK 1874/1...



Tue, 21.03.2017
CBBM Lecture "Orexin receptor signaling and drug discovery"

by Prof. Jyrki Kukkonen, PhD, Department of Veterinary Biosciences, University of Helsinki



Fri, 17.03.2017
YARE Travel Award goes to Beate and Kornelia

The GRK students Beate...



Thu, 16.03.2017
Kornelia will talk at DGE 2017

Congrats to Kornelia...



Fri, 10.03.2017
Doctoral Seminar "Central clock influence on circadian adipose function"

by Isa Kolbe



Mon, 06.03.2017
Franziska will talk at the 2nd Pharma-Tox Summit

Congratulations to Franziska Schuster, PhD student of AG Raasch, whose abstract has been selected...



Fri, 03.03.2017
The 1st ABC (Adipocyte-Brain Crosstalk) Symposium

will take place on March 3-4, 2017 in Lübeck. For details please click



Fri, 03.02.2017
Canceled! Doctoral Seminar

by Landia Lin,



Wed, 01.02.2017
Luka's Research Stay in Boston

Hello from history-rich and architecturally diverse, beautiful city of Boston!



Tue, 31.01.2017
Congratulations to Rose Kohlie

who published a paper on "Dopamine directly increases mitochondrial mass and thermogenesis in...



Tue, 31.01.2017
Congratulations to our first MD graduate Julia Seemann!

Julia Seemann was an associated medical doctoral student in GRK1957 from July 2014 to June 2015...



Fri, 13.01.2017
Doctoral Seminar Talks by

Alessandro Di Spiezio, Beate Herrmann, Sebastian Nock