The GRK 1957 is managed by the Spokesperson Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Henrik Oster. He also represents the GRK 1957 at the University of Lübeck and to the outside community. 

The Program Committee supports spokesperson with regard to the strategic orientation and daily operation of the GRK. 

The Student Speaker represents the interests of the doctoral researchers as well as participating medical students to the Program Committee.

The Spokesperson, the Program Committee and the Student Speaker form the Executive Committee of the GRK 1957. Decisions of the Executive Committee are made by simple majority. After three years, all positions, except that of the Spokesperson, will stand again for election by all the GRK 1957 members.

Besides, the Program Committee appoints an Ombudsperson specially for GRK1957 to handle cases of conflicts between the doctoral researcher and the supervisor.


Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Henrik Oster (2017-current)
Prof. Dr. med. Hendrik Lehnert (2014-2017)

Program Committee

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Olaf Jöhren (Chair)
Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Henrik Oster
Dr. rer. nat. Nina Perwitz

Student Speaker

Franziska Schuster
Isa Kolbe (Deputy) 


Prof. Dr. med. Werner Solbach
Dr. Inga Oberpichler